International Tuba Euphonium Association Logo

Winston Morris Award for Tuba Ensemble Composition 2016 Submission Form

The Morris Award was established in 2016 by R. Winston Morris in celebration of his 50th anniversary as professor of tuba at Tennessee Tech University to foster, encourage, and recognize excellence in the field of composition. This award will recognize the very best composers who have produced works of the highest distinction and is indeed given to those whose work illustrates the highest level of artistry, regardless of popularity or other factors.

Submitted compositions must have been completed between January 1, 2014 and March 31, 2016.

All information is required. Submitted nomination forms are sent to the Morris Award committee chair Timothy J. Northcut ( If you have problems with the online form, please contact the web editor (

Title of Composition

Date of Competition (M0/YR)

Name of Composer

Email Address of Composer:

Website of Composer (if available):

Composer Mailing Address:

Composer City:

Composer State:

Composer Postal Code:

Composer Country:

Composer Phone:

File Upload: (1 file only, max file size 5MB. Allowed file format is PDF only)

Recordings of nominated compositions are strongly encouraged. Due to the large size of these files, we ask that submitted recordings be made available on an external site (your own website or a file sharing site like Dropbox) for the judging panel.

Only press once! Form will take a bit to process. Thanks!